[solved for now] MPD crashes with ESI Dac 16/44

Hello, first post here…

Volumio seems to have trouble running stable with one of my two dacs i am using.

Running i86 selfbuild htpc with more then enough specs.
Latest Volumio build.

With RME ADI-2 Dac everything runs fine without any troubles.
But when i switch to ESI Gigaport HD+ the trouble begin.
I am using Linn Kazoo controlpoint, which works fine with the RME ADI-2 Dac and also when running BubbleUpNp server for intergrating Qobuz.

When using the ESI Gigaport HD+ dac, MPD crashes when adding an album or song.
Sometimes it plays an album correctly, usually after rebooting Volumio, but it still crashes when i add songs or skip to next track.

Here is the log i made (to keep it small, i rebooted Volumio and tried to play an album in Linn Kazoo app)
http://logs.volumio.org/volumio/rE4VMzp.html

I’m no expert in reading this log, but i’m sure there are things that aint right.
It seems related to upmpdcli, that’s all i can see.

Help appreciated.

By the way: When using the web-ui or Volumio app, things run more stable, but still issues when switching or adding songs.
The playlist in web-ui and Volumio app do not update and don’t reflect the playlist in Linn Kazoo.

Try this dev image first, it has a much newer kernel and could make a difference regarding the usb audio driver and supported DACs.

volumio-2.394-2018-04-14-x86

Thanks will try that.
Strange that an older dev version contains newer kernel?

Will report back with my findings

Crashes after 3-4 seconds

Log:
http://logs.volumio.org/volumio/fawQmZu.html

well, at least that eliminates usb audio issues from possible causes.
Does this happen on all usb ports? Do you have the possibility to use an external psu to power the DAC?

Haven’t tried other USB ports, will try later.

It can’t be a psu problem.
htpc is build for very low power consumption:
Case: Streacom F1CWS Evo
PSU: Streacom Nano160 fanless power supply
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-N3050N-D3H