Crazy idea or maybe not ......

Good evening kids are Hector from Rome I’m new with Volumio (congratulations to the great player ideators) but old for age I’m almost 65, my idea is probably wrong since I do not understand and I’m not a technician (probably having idea Even if somewhere else) since Rasberry has its own wifi line that communicates the thing with the PC or something else, but to hear the Weeb radio we need to use the lan line, I wonder if using a USB WIFII ethernet by inserting it into a USB port of the Rasberry and inserting on the SSD where is the volume of the USB WIFII program it works … (a WIFII line instead of the Lan and the other for the jeweler) someone knows if all this can work or ’ My misguided idea hi guys
Ettore

Hi Ettore! You can listen to web radios even with wireless wifi… So no problem there, no need to add anything… Hope I did understand your question

What I was saying to Michelangelo is that for listening to web radio we need to take the lan, obviously without taking lan we have no contact with the rutel, that’s what I said if we have two wiffi a Rosberry that connects with the PC to play And the arouser with USB WIFII jack via rutel we should have web radio via wifi without any connection wire is possible

Hi Ettore,

your raspberry pi can connect to the internet (via the router) either by a wired connection or by wifi. It doesn’t matter which you use. If you are already connected with an ethernet cable, then you are fine, and there is no need to use wifi.

It is true but I was wondering if it was possible to connect to the internet without wifi connection if the raspberry has a wiffi connection and allow me to run it with the pc should I use another wifi connection to connect with routel without using the

You say that raspberry can be connected via internet via wifii but how does it have two lines one from raspberry to routel and the other from raspberry to pc to use it if it explains the procedure thanks