Can't start up Volumio on my Rapsberry PI 3B

Ok i got a Raspberry PI 3 B and created a image disk using sd formating + Win32disk imager. When the (8GB) SD disk is made i put it in the Raspberry and it ends like this.

Now do know i tried another brand new (16GB) SD disk i tried another laptop to write the disk again i even put it in another new Raspberry PI 3 B. an it all stuck as above. Don’t know what to do next. So i’m a novice on Rapsberry but ok we al have to learn. Any sugetions are welcome.

ps. NOOBS OS that was on the local sd disk installed flawless.

Download again, your image is probably corrupted or you’re removing power when first boot is in progress

Hi michelangelo yes i did downloaded a new one same result an yes i waited for 30 minutes or longer for the inital setup sequence.

You’re for sure doing something wrong, can’t understand where

Same problem here! Brand New Pi3 B+ …

has anyone a link to download a older working image?

Chris ---- There is a posting on Page 2 or 3 of the HELP Thread — “Older volumio versions .img files” which has the URL locations of older Volumio Versions that can be downloaded.

There is also a changelog in the posting, which might help you decide on a version to try.

I have been using 2.389 which was an officially released version and I am able to play music from a flash drive.

Stew

Chris … make that Page 4 of the Help Topic.
Stew

No need to format, the flash tool will do it all.
Also make sure you properly eject the card first, without it, results are unpredictable.
The eject makes sure that all data has been flushed to the disk and you can safely remove.

Hi Guys tested personally volumio 2.444 on a PI3B and PI3B+, works without issues.

The problem on your side can be:

• Corrupted download or corrupted image extraction (check the .img file md5 agains the md5 reported on download page)
  • Bad SD Card
  • The first time it boots, leave it alone for 5 minutes at least. Do not remove power on first boot